Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

Deciding which surgeon will perform your plastic or reconstructive surgery can be an overwhelming task. The exceptionally talented team at Stalder Plastic Surgery is passionate about treating patients throughout New Orleans with a host of unique cosmetic goals. Throughout the years, our practice has had the enjoyment of getting a number of testimonials from individuals just like you who have benefited from our top-notch care firsthand. We welcome our guests to browse over our collection of reviews and look forward to the results you could attain by putting your confidence in the hands of Dr. Mark Stalder.

Reviews for Stalder Plastic Surgery

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"From the day I met Dr Stalder he always asked me what I wanted rather than force anything on me. I trusted the process from the start and in the course of a year, the work done to my body is unbelievable. The more I heal the more beautiful everything is. From him to his 5 star staff, they are truly some wonderful people. My breasts look amazing!!! I still can’t believe how it all came together! Anytime I had a question him and his team were there to provide the answers almost in the blink of an eye! I am so honored to have worked with Dr Stalder and his team. I will never forget you all as I continue on with my life. You all were a special part of my breast cancer journey. Waking up to Abby checking on me also warmed my heart. She’s such a sweetheart ! I love you all and pray you continue to do an amazing job with individuals dealing with cancer. You have restored my dignity and helped me to love myself again."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Feb 06 2024

"I have fully recovered from my Diep flap procedure and reconstructive surgery from Dr. Stalder. I could not be happier with the outcome! Initially I was nervous to go thru the surgery because my situation was a little different. I had a prophylactic mastectomy with implants about 10 years ago and after multiple implant replacement surgeries due to issues, I also had a breast implant associated lymphoma scare. I was recommended to and sought consult with Dr. Mark Stalder. Dr. Stalder was able to resolve ALL of my issues! I couldn't be happier and really have appreciated Dr. Stalder and his amazing Team, Jess and Abby! Not only do my breasts look and feel amazing, the areas where tissues was harvested also look amazing, a nice little perk :) Thank you Dr. Stalder, Abby and Jess for everything you have done for me! Tessa"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"I had considered having a rhinoplasty for several years but was nervous that I would come out looking like a completely different person. Additionally, I had a severely damaged septum making it difficult to breathe through one side of my nose. After meeting with Dr. Stalder and the exceptional team at Stalder Plastic Surgery I was convinced that I would be in capable hands. Dr. Stalder took the time to listen to my concerns and answered all of my questions. I am currently 6 weeks post op and I could not be happier! Dr. Stalder made the changes that I had wanted for so long while maintaining the integrity of my nose. The subtle changes didn't make me look like a different person but rather a better version of myself! I am thrilled with the results and would absolutely recommend Dr. Stalder and Stalder Plastic Surgery for all of your needs and especially if you are considering surgery. If you are looking for a plastic surgeon, you should absolutely meet with Dr. Stalder. Currently I receive Botox at Stalder Plastic Surgery and I am always pleased with the very natural looking results. The office is stunning and the staff are kind and helpful. While I am not ready for anything else right now, I know that I will not trust anyone else but Dr. Stalder for my future aesthetic needs."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"I was so nervous in the beginning because of what I was going through but Dr Stalder and his team made this process so much better and I thank and appreciate you guys so much God bless ❤️"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Dec 18 2023

"I had Botox done by Dr Stalder and it has been the best Botox I’ve ever received. I’ve been to plenty of different kind of providers for Botox but Dr Stalder did the best I’ve ever had. He’s professional but also easy going and easy to talk to about what you’re looking for. Jess and the rest of the staff are great at taking care of you to help you get the appointment that works best for you and making sure you are happy with your results. I’m looking forward to more treatments here at Stalder Plastic Surgery!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Dr. Stalder and his staff are awesome very professional and compassionate. Dr. Stalder, Abby & Jess treated me like family. I am very satisfied with my surgery & reconstruction Dr. Stalder is the best.Dr. Stalder explained everything in detail and what to expect regarding my double mastectomy & reconstruction. Dr. Stalder is the best."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"I had a double mastectomy with implants at Ochsner in 2021/2022. Post-surgery, I had chronic pain and my breasts were extremely hard and deformed. I was told for months that “It will get better” or “Give it a few more months”; however, the pain and discomfort never went away and I felt dismissed and unheard from my treatment team at Ochsner. I found Dr. Stalder through an internet search and made an appointment for consultation. Around October of 2022, we first met in his office where I voiced my symptoms and complaints and Dr. Stalder gave me what he thought my diagnosis was: capsular contracture. I thought he was crazy as my own plastic surgeon from Ochsner never once mentioned those words and Stalder had not even examined me. When I left, I searched capsular contracture on the internet and found that all of the photos showing this looked just like my breasts. I quickly booked the surgery with Dr. Stalder. Dr. Stalder performed my explant and flap surgery in January of 2023. I was told that I would likely need someone to stay with me for at least a week post-surgery. However, I was able to return home alone with friends to check on me for any needs. I went back to work in four weeks (six weeks is usually recommended). My second surgery to “smooth everything out and rearrange my nipples” was in June 2023. It was a same-day surgery and I was back to work in six days. I have had nothing but wonderful experiences at Dr. Stalder’s office. From Jessica at the front desk to Abbie (his PA) and most of all Dr. Stalder. He knows what he’s doing and his precision is excellent. He saved me from chronic pain and the thought that my breasts were always going to be deformed after my mastectomy. I would absolutely recommend him over and over again."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"Very caring doctor and staff. Extremely knowledgeable and helping breast reconstruction with several options. Just a wonderful wonderful doctor. You cannot go wrong with this doctor and his staff"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 06 2023

"The best dr without a doubt and the staff is amazing. He was amazing with my surgery and my recovery."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Healthgrades Jun 06 2023

"Simply the best !! - When I first met Dr Mark I was so impressed with the caring he gives for a good outcome from mastectomy reconstruction. He is in my opinion an artist with great attention to detail and making you feel you really matter as a patient who deserves the best."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Healthgrades Jun 06 2023

"When I first met Dr Mark I was so impressed with the caring he gives for a good outcome from mastectomy reconstruction. He is in my opinion an artist with great attention to detail and making you feel you really matter as a patient who deserves the best."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 16 2023

"The office is beautiful and Dr. Stalder is a gem! Truly caters to your every need! I cannot recommend him enough!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Best Botox I have ever had. Can’t say enough about Stalder Plastic Surgery. Absolutely stunning facility. Dr.Stalder and his staff take the time with you to address any and all concerns in a professional manner all while making you feel at home."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Dr. Stalder seriously is an incredible surgeon, and has an incredible staff working with him as well (shout out to Jessica she is such a pleasure). I had a double mastectomy with reconstruction, Dr. Stalder doing the reconstruction, and I could not have had someone better to perform it. He has great attention to detail, is very attentive/kind, and I appreciated him making sure I had an understanding of everything considering the options I had. I really appreciate the level of care I received, I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"If you are looking for a plastic surgeon, you should absolutely meet with Dr. Stalder. Currently I receive Botox at Stalder Plastic Surgery and I am always pleased with the very natural looking results. The office is stunning and the staff are kind and helpful. While I am not ready for anything else right now, I know that I will not trust anyone else but Dr. Stalder for my future aesthetic needs."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Dr Stalder is the upmost professional doctor that I have encountered. I highly recommend him for all your plastic surgery needs."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"I had a Double Mastectomy and Dr. Stalder did my reconstructive surgery! I am so pleased with his work. I just finished up my second and final round of reconstruction. It’s great! He is so pleasant and fun. He is very professional and his office staff are wonderful. First Class! I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"From the moment you walk in the door you will be impressed. This is a doctor’s office like none other. Everything about it made me feel important. I didn’t feel like “just another” patient. I felt important. I showed up to my first visit extremely nervous. Ms. Jess quickly eased my fears, as did Dr. Stalder. He never rushed me, answered 100+ questions, and did impecable work. The end results were incredible. In fact, you know Dr. Stalder did a great job when you have a constant flow of nurses checking out his work shortly after my surgery. They all wanted to know who my doc was for when they had a need. Beyond my surgeries, Dr. Stalder and his team showed constant care and concern for me. They would answer my calls/texts…even on the weekends. They truly listened to my needs and adjusted the plan from there. I simply can not say enough good about Dr. Stalder and his team. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Dr.Stalder was so kind. Whenever I needed to ask questions he responded right back. An I love Jessica she make you feel like family. Ty for everything"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Dr. Stalder is an amazing surgeon! He is very caring and professional. Jess is amazing and makes you feel at home! If you are looking for great results, he is the one to go to. He made me whole again after a very bad experience with a different dr. I will forever be grateful for Dr. Stalder!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"I consulted Dr.Stalder about a breast reduction. Dr. Stalder was professional and provided me with confidence and calmness about my decision for breast surgery. He provided excellent guidance in the best way to go about having the procedure, and I am very happy with my choice to go forward."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Dr. Stalder is an amazing surgeon! He is also very kind, patient and really gives you the attention needed during the recovery period."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"The facility is stunning and very relaxed and welcoming. Staff was extremely polite. Physician was a tad delayed but I understand as he was in a case which is more important. Overall Dr Stadler was wonderful. Great bed side manner, informative, and listened to my comments and concerns as well as addressed. I was very pleased to know he was down to earth in his demeanor and not pushy or pompous. First impressions are lasting! I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Healthgrades Jul 15 2022

"Dr. Stalder is the best! He listens, he explains and he’s a perfectionist! My surgery scars from my breast reconstruction/Diepflap surgery are amazing, only a very thin line that is almost invisible! It’s crazy unbelievable how great my scar looks from hip to hip! I can almost not even see it! He truly cares and always made me feel better when I was feeling down. He would reassure me that I was going to be okay. He would tell me…don’t worry that he would take care of me and he did! I truly feel that I have the best doctor! If I had to choose a plastic surgeon again, I would definitely choose DR. STALDER!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Mar 25 2016

"I throughly enjoyed working with Dr. Stalder. He made me feel really comfortable with him. He was eager to answer all of my questions! He's a very humble man and will gladly tell you that he loves his job. And if anyone loves what they do for a living will make sure you're perfect! That's how I feel leaving Dr. Stalder perfect! His staff was amazing all of them were! I loved te nurses so sweet and polite!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.